Patina of Time

Looking back

I saw many sights this weekend. I was so curious about these trains left behind on the tracks. I was not brave enough to walk closer (it might be posted property). I also forgot to bring my cane on my trip. I was not walking well on uneven ground. While taking this photo, I had an eerie sense that something was looking back at me.

I put an offer in on a mobile home. It will take a few days before I find out if my offer is accepted and whether I am approved by the park. It is a very scenic area of New York State. It has much less snow than other parts of New York I have lived in. It still gets snow, just not tons of the depressing stuff lingering forever.

I also picked up some Jerusalem artichokes or sunchokes for my new garden. It might have to be a shade tolerant garden, but I like challenges.

I have been so tired! I forgot to post last night for the first time in months. I guess that was inevitable. I am not superwoman. I did not have a laptop or phone capable of posting. I could of borrowed one, but I totally forgot.

Tomorrow is back to physical and occupational therapy. I have been slacking on that too.

 

2 thoughts on “Patina of Time

  1. That is a really cool picture. There’s a transportation museum near us that restores old railroad engines and cars, and they have some just like that where the kids can go through them and even ride in them! Exactly like that one in your picture. Sounds like you’re having a good adventure.

Leave a Reply

