Chugging Along

 

    “ If you’re trying to achieve, there will be roadblocks. I’ve had them; everybody has had them. But obstacles don’t have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don’t turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.

― Michael Jordan

Sometimes I feel like I am overcoming my obstacles. I am loving my house, even with all it’s unfinished repairs. I am scoring some neat stuff on craigslist. If I ever finish a complete project I will post pictures. It felt a little cooler today, so that means more work gets done by me. My dog Ashley has been a lovey dovey peach. I took her to the laundry-mat tonight (it was cool enough to leave her in the car). She tired herself out watching everyone, with her ears perked. I love those ears. She sat in my seat every time I went inside to check on my clothes. She moved over to shotgun when I opened the door, instead of trying to get out. When we got home she came right inside, but jumped back in the car while I was unloading. Most likely she thought I would be taking her back to my daughter’s. In any case she does not like to be left home alone.
Leave a Reply

