Picnic Table from old Pipes

IMG_6998This was taken at a rest area. I am not sure if this is better than an all wood picnic table. I just like it is more industrial looking.

I washed the stinky dog yesterday. I used the special shampoo the vet talked me into giving up part of my monthly food budget for. She still smells like a dog. She does feels soft and silky. I think the non-scented and non-dyed generic shampoo works just as well. She gave an extra struggle to get up on the dog wash table. Then she had a face like she would rip my hand off when I sprayed her. She did not, of course, she still loves me. I think she secretly likes baths. I don’t know why she hates water.

Other chores I did yesterday were much easier. I took a bag of garbage to the dump with the recyclables. I still have garbage in my garbage cans, in smaller trash bags. I forgot to buy more big bags. I also forgot to take the boxes behind my shed. Other than that not much got accomplished on the home front. I spent too much time re-listing my ebay stuff,  and catching up with my soap online. I planned on taking a car load of donated items to the salvation army. Some are in my shed and it was too hot to hang around outside. More of the same weather today, but if there are no thunderstorms in the evening I might get some loaded into the car.

Leave a Reply

