It seems like I have not posted in Forever

IMG_7540
I have been putting myself in so many “normal” situations lately. I am burned out mentally and run down physically. I volunteered to sit in on my county legislative court, then I sat in child support court to no avail. I went on a “hike” that on the webite said easy and looked like a flat road, it turned out to be a steep ravine. I turned around after trying it a few 50′ or so. My affected leg kept catching on the roots. Later that night I drove to the emergency room, I had a tick on the back of my good arm. There was no way I could pluck it off. I also got a dose of antibiotic to prevent lyme disease. I realize I need to be more realistic in what I can and can not do. I try to mix and mingle with “normal” people. It is an epic fail. I went to the movies by myself today. I won’t give anything away, but Gravity to me was really sad. Well, no humans want to interact with me but this horse was curious when I pulled over. He moved closer to get a look at me. It might have just been my camera, or car he was looking at. He could have been lonely too, I did not see any other horses there.
In positive news, I had a haircut and I almost like it now. My neighbor told me today she likes my hair long. She has only known me a little over one year. I used to have really long hair. I am the same person long hair or short and walking normal or hobbling.
I still have had no luck with the online dating. I wish they had one for stroke patients only. I would probably strike out there too.

Leave a Reply

