Not Again

IMG_8390It is going to be below zero at night again this week. It is going to be below freezing all week again. It snowed more today. I have only seen my green grass once since Nov. I can’t walk the streets of my little town. My dog refused to run when I took her to the park. She shivered.

I was so happy that my teenage son agreed to go to New Mexico with me. He wants to go for totally different reasons. I now have a bribe to hold over him so he passes 8th grade. I told him we won’t go if he fails. I want to see aliens in Roswell, route 66 kitsch and warm my face in the sun and see parks and museums. He wants to do the Breaking Bad ABQ Tour.

Leave a Reply

