This Made My Weekend Bearable

IMG_9388

She is always bright eyed, all cheeks and smiles. If it was not for her being at the funeral, I think I would have collapsed into a heap. If one family member had to die tragically, it should have been grumpy old me instead of my young energetic nephew. We all have to decide where that fine line is between between existing and living to our fullest potential. I refuse to live in a bubble, but I still have much fear of trying new things on my own. I am still scared of plane crashes, heights, being outside in a lightning storm and other things out of my control.

It should be warm tomorrow, so I hope to work outside on my lawn and garden projects and take my daily walk that fell by the wayside.

One thought on “This Made My Weekend Bearable

Leave a Reply

