Flowers Are Free, The Best Things In Life Are Free

IMG_9932

The Beatles are so right, the best things in life are free…..I still want money, to buy more flowers. I need to get rid of this lawn of grass. I would like lots of raised veggie gardens around my 1/4 acre, but that won’t happen overnight or even this year unless I win the lottery. My youngest son said yesterday I should get a goat. I said I can not afford the vet, or take the stress of it going to the neighbors and eating their good stuff. The same is true for my pipe dream of a mini horse or pony. These yellow buttercups just sprang up all along one side of my house. I am not sure where they came from, but hello how are you? So these flowers were free, plus I have small purple ones growing all over…..still not enough to replace my lawn that is killing me.

Leave a comment