My cucumber, carrot, and marigold patch

IMG_0238

I only planted four cucumbers from seed, and they are all growing. I am the only one that eats them and I don’t know if they can be sun-dried or something to preserve. The carrots, I planted in this for looks, but I will probably pull some and try to eat them. I plan on doing a bucket carrot patch.

The marigolds I plant for bug deterrent. That is why I have a few in my pepper patch and my tomato patch.  I also like the smell of them and the flowers.

Leave a Reply

