The Totem Birdbath

IMG_0245

As you can see, the paint peeled over the winter. I am thinking of yarnbombing it. At least it stopped falling over, I put a few dabs of glue on some key areas. This gnomie I backed over with the car. It used to hold an axe, now he has a broken missing hand. I also damaged the bottom of his legs, so I propped him in the broken pot that was the bottom of my totem birdbath last year. I have to remember clay does not like to be out all winter.

Anyway, this is the area that the ferns are going to be in. Hopefully, a much larger area, but I am only going to get a few at a time. I also throw all the sticks that fall from my trees here until I can take them out back with my wagon.

Leave a Reply

