My Head is Ringing

Just wanted to document this to myself. Since what might have been my second stroke, a few years before my 3rd stroke that left me with “deficits”. I have got a “ringing” in my head, NOT my ears. I have told several doctors, including my original gp that thought my high blood pressure was “normal” since he and his nurse only believe the reading they get in the office and don’t believe the ones at home or in the drug store are accurate. One neurologist said he knew exactly what was wrong with me, my nerves were getting pinched making the “sound” that different people report differently. I believed him at the time, but never got to get someone to massage my neck every night. Well, the sound was there when I woke up this morning, and has stuck around most of the day. I came to the conclusion that it might be from lack of sleep.

Leave a Reply

