Grateful and Positive

IMG_0515

The old me would have been pissed off that my internet did not work for days. The new me was still pissed and frustrated, but I did not let it raise my blood pressure too much. I don’t have time for that. I am trying to let being positive and grateful run my life from now on.

It is not hard to be grateful to have survived a stroke. I hope to try harder at reducing my chance of having any more. Since I am grateful my internet is now working, and I have electricity and can still see I will try to work on adding items for sale on ebay. I am trying to be positive that I will sell enough to buy food, a tank of gas, pay down my credit cards, and spend some on fun things like my book club meeting, mini golf, and going out to dinner this month. I am also doing the Light the Night walk for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. I am grateful to everyone that already contributed and thinking positive that I will make it physically. I am hoping the weather is not going to be too extreme.

Leave a Reply

