There Is More Than One Way To Recycle

IMG_3346

All the paper I am hoarding now can be sold by my great great offspring. I am just kidding of course, if this junk does not sell in a few months it is going in a large bin at the dump. I am hoping it sells.

I also have my own hoard of paper called snail mail. Collectors still use this ancient form of communication. I swear I will get through sorting mine tomorrow. My town uses it for their tax bill. I made a mistake last year of having the bank just cut them a check. They did not know what to do with it.

My son did not go to school today. He did wake himself up and start to get ready. He then woke me up to tell me he was not going, he did not feel good. Well I heard him sneeze all night, so I knew it was allergies. I told him he is taking an allergy pill and going tomorrow. One thing that is good with him being home, is I got him to take the garbage out. He had a surprise waiting for him in my empty garbage can. There was a possum inside. Yikes, I tried to look to see if it was gone later, I was too scared to get close enough to look in. I thought of tipping it over with a rake, which is what I will do tomorrow. At least it was not a skunk. I hope the bag of garbage sitting in my lawn makes it through the night undisturbed.

Leave a Reply

