Day 6 Of Thankful November

IMG_4445

I sure have NOT been busy lately. My mind has been working overtime, by body not so much.

Today, I am thankful for “quotes”. The little snippets or nuggets of wisdom that make me say aha, motivate, make me reflect, and make me appreciate my world. I get a quote a day in my email inbox. There are usually a few shared everyday on facebook as well. I have not a single one memorized!

The one I am sharing today, I found on facebook. It was my motivation to get out of bed today at noon. In my defense I was awake all night until around 5:30 AM. My mind was too busy. I also had a few not so good physical feelings in my head. I don’t think I had any caffeine except a cup of hot chocolate much earlier. I had tons of water. The only thing I am not doing right is exercising more and staying away from stress. The only stress I have right now is my teenage son, so unavoidable.

Todays quote:

“It takes courage to endure the sharp pains of self-discovery rather than choose to take the dull pain of unconsciousness that would last the rest of our lives.” -Marianne Williamson

Leave a Reply

