I read until my eyes bled

I have completed my assignment for blogging 101, tis the 3rd day. I added 5 new tags to my reader search, I then subscribed to 5 blogs I found because of my tags. I actually subscribed to 6, plus the millions of bloggers from my class I subscribed to. The ones I added from reader all came from my tag search of boondocking. I did a whole lot of reading today. I can not get enough of how people are already doing what I want to be doing.

I also popped onto plenty of fish and read a few profiles. There is actually a guy that listed he likes rocks….I wanted to tell him my email address was igneousidol to show how much I love rocks too. I held back, because I am trying to be non-aggressive and let the guys make the first move. Too bad the only ones that did today, just said hello and were ugly smokers. That is two strikes against them. They did not read my profile, and I can’t be around smokers.

I also took Ashley for a ride in the car today. It is her gotcha day. It was too cold to walk with her in the woods. I did drive by a new spot I want to check out on a nicer day. I also took two loads of wet laundry to the laundry mat to dry. My small house gets smaller when every doorway has clothes hanging up to dry.

I signed up to go to trivia night tomorrow. I hope I make it  I am supposed to go to a meetup on Friday too. I hope we have the weekend off from blogging U.

14 thoughts on “I read until my eyes bled

  1. Major props for being so productive. PS- men are dumb. I am one, so I know. Sorry bout that.

  2. I love the way you write! Like thinking or talking with a friend when topics are all over the place. Great!
    And I find you tagline in sync with what you wrote in the first asignment. You blog is a great legacy. Looking forward to reading more 🙂

  3. Pingback: Neighbourhood – part 1b | s o F a r S o S t u

    • Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I just learned the term boondocking last year from watching YouTube videos….I never thought to search for it on WordPress until we received out assignment to add new tags.

Leave a Reply

