Post Car Accident, Out 2 Weeks

I hit a patch of unlucky covered road. I am not sure if I hydroplaned or hit black ice, but instantly my car was out of my control. I hit the guardrail and came to a stop facing the wrong way on a major busy road. I still have bruises, a small lump on my face, pain when I step down on my foot. I hopefully will survive and my car is scheduled to be repaired later this month.

I thought I should briefly document this time. I have still kept up with my daily AI artwork attempts. It is clear I like the results much better with Dall-E 3 vs Dall-E 2. I have saved up over 400 credits now, after winning some credits for this mosaic elephant sunset pic, and accumulating points on days when it produces garbage so I wait until the next day to use my credits. “Prompts” is clearly not the deciding factor as each night I use the same prompt with varying results. The other day they produced what looked like an old woman’s selfie. I never include people in my art attempts except for the one day I attempted David Bowie Fan art. When they place a random person as the only subject in a style I never use when in my prompt is “elephant” it goes into my file of “WTF I deserve a refund”. There is no way to get my used credits back, fortunately they were free.

Leave a comment