Day 18 of my Attitude For Gratitude

IMG_20151118_192331

This pic I took with my kindle, so not high quality, but it shows my old loves greying face as she sleeps on my shoulder. I had to leave her home alone today for about an hour. She does not like to be left behind. Her face used to be all black on the side. She seems to fill in with more white every day for the last few years.

I went to get my blood work done and a chest x-ray for my upcoming doctor appointment. I then went shopping for some last minute Thanksgiving items. I forgot some and could not find one at the two stores I went to. I might have to go to Wegmans (a bigger store near Syracuse) to get one ingredient for my pregnant daughter in laws pie request. Of course after helping my son carry everything in, and I putting it all away, I laid down to watch youtube videos (my netflix was not loading). I also read a bit more of my book about the human vibration. I am learning all the answers to my questions of why not me? Here is a hint, I need to breath deeper, to get more oxygen into my blood. This is a tip that is beneficial to everyone.

Today, I am thankful for getting all the rest I require. Some days, when I am down, I stay sleeping too long. I am going to try to get up earlier and earlier everyday, until I get a more regular sleep pattern going. I am not going to allow myself to sleep my life away. At the same time, I am going to take naps to recharge. I still get strong stroke fatigue. I know the difference between my sad states and my stroke tired feelings.

2 thoughts on “Day 18 of my Attitude For Gratitude

  1. Whereabouts in upstate NY are you? I was born in Seneca Falls, grew up in Rochester (where Wegmans was started), and graduated from high school in Clifton Springs.

    It’s good to hear you’re able to manage your fatigue. what have you learned about vibrations?

    • I live near Verona, east of Syracuse, I am not too far from the thruway. I was born in Syracuse, and lived near or in Cayuga County until I was 38. I have been to Clifton Springs, and Rochester a few times, and Seneca Falls many times. I worked in Auburn, Union Springs and Newark so I have worked with some people from Seneca Falls…very small world, Wegmans was in PA when I lived there…my source for salt potatoes and other NY comforts….I am still less than 1/2 way through the book, but I am learning about chakras, and proper breathing, using more of my lung capacity to increase brain capacity to be better to receive the GOOD vibrations and stronger to avoid the bad…I still have a lot to learn, but I am finding out some of my lifelong mindsets are what have been holding me back from my full potential. My goal is to get off this rollercoaster I have been on since my stroke.

Leave a Reply

